Windows Phone App of the Week: GPS On Is a Promising Turn-By-Turn Nav App for Windows Phones

 

GPS On provides turn-by-turn navigation with voice. The app has all the basic features you would expect from a navigation app – the ability to save addresses as favorites, automatic map rotation, route distance and time calculations, and automatic rerouting. You can choose to avoid highways and toll roads, and the app can also provide walking directions for local destinations. You can add points of interest to your route, as well. GPS On uses Bing Maps for their navigation features. It’s a solid set of features, and the one-time $4.99 price isn’t bad for what you’re getting. GPS On is available now on the Windows Phone Marketplace.
Culled from ChipChick

Tags:

About Sasha Winston

I am a computer programmer..That pretty much says everything about me, I love writing about the latest technology, I love Windows Phone, I love Windows 8. Search for My apps in the Windows Store. If you want to know more, follow me @sashawinston

Leave a comment